On Being Honored by NYC Comptroller Scott Stringer for 2014 Hispanic Heritage Month…

Hello friends and family…

It began with a surreal email message that arrived a couple of weeks ago. I didn’t know what to think. With so many people doing wonderful things out there, so many others more deserving than myself. But sometimes we need to kick our self doubt out of the way and accept what is offered to us. So it’s off to the former Five Points district next week to accept this recognition…

Someone out there decided I was deserving of such an honor. By the highest financial office in the City of New York. Very surreal, indeed. So I’m going next week, to accept it, and wanted to share this with all of you. The honor is all mine. Truly. Helping people shouldn’t always feel like work and I love what I do…I thank the universe every day for this.

Photo by Ricky Flores…at the Bronx Artist Documentary project opening recently with photographer David González…

BXADPFlores

Mr. Vazquez,

My name is Shane Braddock, and I am the Director of Special Events for NYC Comptroller Stringer.  Thank you for accepting his invitation to join us at his Hispanic Heritage Month celebration as an honoree. At the event you will be given the opportunity to give brief remarks (2-3 minutes).  Any further questions please don’t hesitate to give me a call at my office.

One thought on “On Being Honored by NYC Comptroller Scott Stringer for 2014 Hispanic Heritage Month…

  1. YOu are WonDerful and fabulOus and a great asset to NYC, the Arts, Latinos and all the many groups with which we align ourselves. Big Love and Big kisses to you, Charlie! y que Dios te bendiga siempre

Leave a Reply

